The rest of the story…

Colleen Hoover

Over the next few weeks, I’m going to be sporadically posting a detailed explanation of what inspired me to write each of my books.  Of course I could go in order and start with Slammed, but what fun would that be?  I want to start with Losing Hope.

But first, a little backstory on Hopeless.

Hopeless was by far my best selling book.  I don’t know if it had to do with the price point, the storyline or Dean Freakin’ Holder, but whatever made it Amazon’s best-selling indie book of 2013 is beyond me. All I know is that I’m very grateful.  When I finished writing Hopeless, I received a ton of emails from people wanting inside Holder’s head. As an author, I want to write what I’m inspired to write.  Not what my readers want me to write.  I feel like the books will ultimately be better if my heart is fully…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

